Collections question - Same

A forum for discussing map making ideas and problems for the Myth series.
Sam The Butcher

Post by Sam The Butcher »

I am working on modifying a units collections with Tahoe. The prob I am having is even though I gave the collection a different name from the original. When I have the new collections tag in it overides the original tag. So basically I am not able to have the original unit and the modified unit at the same time. The units that used the original collection now use the new collection, and the original collection tag isnt availible for me to have the original units use. Is that what it is? You cant have an original collections tag and a modified version of that collection tag at the same time? Thanks
Lothar

Post by Lothar »

There are several ways to do it... I admit I've never used Tahoe before, but on Amber changing the name of the file does not change the tag header, you have to do this yourself in a separate box. The thing that Myth reads is NOT the tagname but the tag-header (you know: the 4 character call #). The easiest way to do it is to just find the place in Tahoe to change the header and then re-save the file. If Tahoe is sucky and doesn't let you do this, then you could just go to collections in Fear and make a "duplicate" and it will automatically make a different header for you.
ozone

Post by ozone »

Open fear holding shift, this will make it so you can see the COLLECTION info in fear. Duplicate the COLLECTION you want to have two of. Make a new COLLECTION REFERENCE thats uses/points to the new COLLECTION. Point MONSTER/duplicate of monster to new collection. Make sure UNIT/or duplicate of UNIT points to right Monster and Collection REF