Color table problems

A forum for discussing map making ideas and problems for the Myth series.
Formation

Color table problems

Post by Formation »

Hey guys I’m pretty new to making units in oak and I’m trying make my rendered images (rendered in blender) all have the same color table. I have literally no idea how to do this and any help would be hugely appreciated. Thanks!

~Sean aka Formation
Point

Re: Color table problems

Post by Point »

first do you have photoshop, graphic converter, gimp, or some other photo editing program?

if one does not learn from the failings of the past they are likely to suffer its return.
Formation

Post by Formation »

Yes I have gimp and a batch editor plugin for it.
Melekor
Site Admin

Post by Melekor »

If you have rendered all of your sequences from the same camera position, so that all of your renders are lined up, you can use Oak's "build standard collection" tool (in the Tools menu). It handles almost all of the collection building process for you, including indexing.

Basically, the tool wants the renders arranged in a folder structure, one folder per sequence (animation).

e.g.

Code: Select all

myunit/walk/
myunit/attack/
myunit/taunt/
Then you select the "myunit" folder in the tool, fill in the options and click OK.

The images in each folder are sorted by filename and then the frames and views are filled out in order from the sorted images. The tool defaults to 8 views per sequence, meaning the images are ordered like this

views
frames 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8
       9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16
                (etc)
If you tick the checkbox for "frames then views ordering", then they are ordered as

views
frames  1 9   etc
        2 10
        3 11
        4 12
If the number of views for your unit isn't the default of 8, you will have to use the script mechanism to specify it for each sequence. This is done by creating a text file that goes into the folders that the tool will read.