Can't View Plugins

A forum for solving problems that might be encountered during installation, updating, or in game.
Emerson

Can't View Plugins

Post by Emerson »

I just started playing Myth II again after about 6 years. It was great getting back to it. I had seen clips on Youtube of Civil War and WWII battles. I had the "Total Codex" discs so I tried to load a couple of the Civil War and WWII plugins. I hold down the shift key when I click on "New Game" but I still don't see them. I see them in my Myth II Plugin folder. What am I doing wrong. Thanks.
Pyro
Bug Finder Extraordinaire

Re: Can't View Plugins

Post by Pyro »

Did you update to 1.7? After that, there is a plugins button in New Game. Go there and activate the plugins you want to use.

For other info, check out the Myth Starter Guide.

Enjoy.
Emerson

Post by Emerson »

Sorry I'm not the most technically proficient. I tried to update to 1.7. I downloaded 1.7 and saved to my desktop. Then I downloaded the 1.7 Installer and saved to desktop. I ran the Installer then ran the 1.7 file. When I then tried to open Myth II the screen just blinked and didn't open. Obviously I didn't have any idea what I was doing. Looks like the version I ran from the original disc was included Update 1.3. I'm afraid that I need to be walked through it. I appreciate you spending the time to help me get this figured out. The link to the Marius site only had the 1.6. update, so do I run that?
Myrd
Site Admin

Post by Myrd »

Are you on a Mac or on Windows?
Pyro

Post by Pyro »

What OS are you on? If you are on Windows you get the 1.7 Windows update as the name implies. If you are on Windows 2000 or up (meaning XP/Vista/7) you update to the modern build.The windows updater has two options one will say "classic" the other one is the modern build. Classic is for Windows 95/98/ME or if you have issues with the Modern build.