Hill Size

A forum for discussing map making ideas and problems for the Myth series.
JayWalker

Hill Size

Post by JayWalker »

I'm pretty new to mapmaking, dabbled a few years back and decided to get back into it. I'm working on a netmap which is made for King of the Hill and Last Man On The Hill gametypes. I'm trying to figure out how to change the size of the hill and haven't been able to figure anything out? Does anyone have any advice on how to change the size of the hill?
juliocpaes

Re: Hill Size

Post by juliocpaes »

JayWalker wrote:I'm pretty new to mapmaking, dabbled a few years back and decided to get back into it. I'm working on a netmap which is made for King of the Hill and Last Man On The Hill gametypes. I'm trying to figure out how to change the size of the hill and haven't been able to figure anything out? Does anyone have any advice on how to change the size of the hill?
Hi Jay,

You open the tool "loathing" .... and view the image below and click on the floor or a hill to increase and for click mouse + shift decrease it.

for additional information here :

( Displacement Brush)

https://projectmagma.net/downloads/myth ... thing.html
Attachments
charge hill.png
charge hill.png (564.81 KiB) Viewed 15145 times
JayWalker

Post by JayWalker »

juliocpaes wrote:
JayWalker wrote:I'm pretty new to mapmaking, dabbled a few years back and decided to get back into it. I'm working on a netmap which is made for King of the Hill and Last Man On The Hill gametypes. I'm trying to figure out how to change the size of the hill and haven't been able to figure anything out? Does anyone have any advice on how to change the size of the hill?
Hi Jay,

You open the tool "loathing" .... and view the image below and click on the floor or a hill to increase and for click mouse + shift decrease it.

for additional information here :

( Displacement Brush)

https://projectmagma.net/downloads/myth ... thing.html