A desire for the back story of The Seventh God

Talk about anything here.
CharlieOscar2

A desire for the back story of The Seventh God

Post by CharlieOscar2 »

Howdy folks,

I'm a long time player of Myth and Myth II. Grew up with them and play them even still today.
I'm a writer by trade and it occurred to me that the story that Creation Games developed for The Seventh God is arguably better than what Bungie came up with for Myth 2.
Years ago, I saw some mention on a deep dark forum long forgotten that the guys and gals of Creation had written something down that explained the connection between the TSG storyline and the Myth Storyline.
For my own nefarious purposes, I desire this explanation.
To show my hand, I've played around with a storyline of my own, revisting the two stories and tying them together.
My dark fantasy was to write a plot and script for a new 'TSG' quality conversion that serves as a sequel to TSG, Myth 2, and Chimera, tying in many of the great tag set and, stories told by the many talented folks here and past.
Granted it's probably a pipe dream, but it would be nice to finally know how the two stories interwove with each other.

Anyway, a great thanks to the folks at Project Magma for keeping the fires burning. Game technology may keep advancing but nothing can ever beat the first time your dwarf painted the landscape with a group of thrall.

--
CO2
DarthRevan555

Re: A desire for the back story of The Seventh God

Post by DarthRevan555 »

Fan theory or whatever..

Judging from the map perhaps TSG land can be the 'unknown' east of myth land?

That's all i got on how they can possibly connect.

TSG Plot itself made little sense.. then again it may have something to do with me not playing the story-mode all the way because I could never really bear to hear that narrator read the text.
Insert text here.
Divine entity of map making.
Undefeated god of 1v1 map making contests that have yet to happen.
Insert massive ego here