Acceptable Tag Extractor - Need to find this, and learn how to use

A forum for discussing map making ideas and problems for the Myth series.
dreamofthegun

Post by dreamofthegun »

I'm new to mapmaking and currently fooling around with the idea of using some different units than normal myth, I know there was a tag extractor plugin which allowed you to extract tags from different unit sets and maps into fear and loathing for your own enjoyment but all the links to this extractor that i've found are now defunct. Does anyone know where I can find it? Secondly, I heard it is a tough plug to use so if it can be found does anyone have any basic advice on getting started?

Thanks a ton guys
lank

Post by lank »

for mac:
[urlhttp://hl.udogs.net/files/Gaming/%20Myth%20Series/Myth%20II%20-%20Soulblighter/Utilities/TagExtractor1.0.sit[/url]

for windows:
http://hl.udogs.net/files....hoe.zip

both are easy to use (i think they're straightforward to figure out, though by all means ask if you need help :) ).

i'm sorry i can't offer any advice at the moment, but i have to study for an exam tomorrow. i thought i'd at least give you a slight start while i could. :)

good luck and have fun!
*toot*
A-Red

Post by A-Red »

For windows, you linked to Tahoe. The windows extractor is called Topaz. I believe Tahoe is a lousy collection editor.

Topaz can be found at the Fallen's Vengeance website (link in my sig), and probably on the udogs hotline.

A-Red
lank

Post by lank »

oops! yes, replace "tahoe" in the url i gave by "topaz".

i'd forgotten which was which and thought "amber" -> "topaz" for collections. therefore... i was wrong. :p
*toot*
dreamofthegun

Post by dreamofthegun »

lank thanks for the link and now for my first idiotic question