Model animation problem

A forum for discussing map making ideas and problems for the Myth series.
paladin MAIK

Model animation problem

Post by paladin MAIK »

So I created a model of gate ported in myth, but (gates are animated object) is not one fighter can not pass through them, as the land near the gate is painted in the color of "walking impassable".

What to do?
Attachments
gates problem.PNG
gates problem.PNG (137.14 KiB) Viewed 2813 times
paladin MAIK

Re: Model animation problem

Post by paladin MAIK »

guys! if you remain silent, the beta version of "Siege of Belmont" will not see you for a long time.

This - I03 Close gates. I turned them 180 degrees in LightWave 11.6.1

As a result, the gate animation works, but units can not pass through them (even when they are open)

Help guys!
vinylrake

Post by vinylrake »

I am not a model expert.

Why did you rotate gate in LightWave? If a model is facing the wrong way you can change the direction in Loathing as you are getting ready to set the model down.

Maybe I don't understand what you are trying to do? This is from the Loathing documentation.
Placing Models

Placing models can vary in difficulty depending on which model type you are placing. Some models are only parts that make up a whole castle, while others are all in one such as the windmill. Choose a scenery type from the drag down menu that appears when the scenery tool is selected. Move the cursor into the visual window, and you will see the yellow boundary box of the model. This box is a simple representation of the how much space the model will consume. You may also change the orientation of the model by using the left and right arrow keys. When you are ready to place the model, click in the visual window, and the model will appear per your specified location and orientation.
Melekor
Site Admin

Post by Melekor »

I think the problem is that animated models can't be rotated in loathing.