¿YOU NEEDA HELP?

A forum for discussing map making ideas and problems for the Myth series.
Unkfolt

Post by Unkfolt »

Joo khan powst hea! :cool:
"Somewhere something incredible is waiting to be known."
-Carl Sagan
Chucky

Post by Chucky »

well keep up the good work joo
<(--CHUCKY--)>
CheezeFist

Post by CheezeFist »

Heya guys

I need some noobish help. I am a mapmaking noob. I downloaded a shit load of textures, tutorials, walkthroughs and stuff. I dusted off my laptop (which runs in OS 9.2) and started messing around with a colormap. I got one made and opened it in loathing. I threw a couple of units on it and set a camera above them. I then hit fear and turned the map on. Then the trouble started. I couldn't get it to work in Myth. I can't host a multiplayer game unless in connected to teh internet, which my laptop isn't. So I clicked, single player map in fear figuring I could hold down shift to get to it. When I tried again myth froze. I hit "new game" and tatally locked up. I decided to run Myth in 1.3(old) version and see if that worked. I hit new game, saw my map and clicked on it. It started to load and them BLAM. El Crasho.
Sp here are my questions: I was going to reinstall myth thinking I coulda messed something up to make it crash, do I need to update myth in order to mapmake? If I do are there older patches available? (The only ones on playmyth are for OS X) Is there a Os X mapmaking tool? Could I have done something wrong while making my map that is causing the crashes?

Well, I guess thats it fer now. Sorry if these are like ultra noobish questions but, I guess I am the ultra noob!

thanks
CHEEZE
Graydon

Post by Graydon »