Game Engine Programming [MII]

Talk about anything here.
paladin MAIK

Game Engine Programming [MII]

Post by paladin MAIK »

Emm. . . I do not know where to start. . .

Okay. Try to express his thought.

For a long time to create patches for Myth II Soulblighter.

So. Someone from Project Magma or someone who knows how to work with programming languages. . . in short, can tell or explain how to work (ie, "dig") inside the game engine "of our game."

I mean to change any parameters (without Fear & Loathing), add any Innovations in the game engine.

At least explain the basics. Suggest program with which can work on the game engine.

Do now still nothing. And so was just interesting. :|
Pyro
Bug Finder Extraordinaire

Re: Game Engine Programming [MII]

Post by Pyro »

I'm no programmer, but to get you started on your question you can search the web about the C programming language. Myth2 uses C and some C++.
paladin MAIK

Post by paladin MAIK »

Pyro, found a program called Resource Tuner.

This program opens .exe - file. By the way, you can use it to translate texts in .exe (very useful).

Decided to try for the interest translate Fear & Loathing.

Let's see what happens. . .

Does anyone else offer any program that can be used to "study" the source code of the game?
paladin MAIK

Post by paladin MAIK »

This piece of shit (Resource Tuner) flew at the end, when I almost translated Fear into Russian.

Burn it with fire. . .
paladin MAIK

Post by paladin MAIK »

It's funny.

While I was translating Loathing learned a couple of new things that did not even know.

Here's a link to Loathing.

He translated on as much as possible.

Just sharing information. . .
vinylrake

Post by vinylrake »

What are you trying to link to, the original Windows executable of loathing?
Melekor
Site Admin

Post by Melekor »