You guys rock

A forum for dicussing all matters related to the tain.
NStarun

You guys rock

Post by NStarun »

Seriously.

Myth is a long-forgotten favorite for me, I just rediscovered how much I love this series when a friend showed me the pre-mission narrations from TFL on youtube. Epic story, fantastic gameplay, ridiculous multiplayer matches that really were struggles ...

And then it turns out that there's an online community still improving and enjoying this stuff?? so good! I can't find anywhere to buy M2 online, I gotta get back in the game though. Can't find anywhere to buy M2 though :x

Has anyone played a newer title that compares? Anything with the dark, epic feel and the small squad tactics? I don't have enough time these days to experiment with games that might stink.

I'm studying for a monster two day exam in November but hope to see some of you online after that. Good luck to anyone playing in that MWC :wink:
Khadrelt

Re: You guys rock

Post by Khadrelt »

NStarun wrote:Has anyone played a newer title that compares?
No. Unfortunately, the fact of the matter is that nothing compares to Myth. There are a scant few games that are vaguely similar, but none of them really even come close. Well, not in my opinion, anyway.
The cake is a lie.
Pyro
Bug Finder Extraordinaire

Post by Pyro »

You can find cheap copies of Myth 2 on eBay or Amazon. Myth: The Total Codex includes both Myth TFL and Myth II. It also includes a CD with plugins made by Myth fans. Myth II: Worlds includes Myth II as well as two CDs with plugins made by Myth fans. All Myth TFL and Myth II CDs are hybrids. Meaning that Windows and Mac users can both use those CDs to install Myth. Also, in case you didn't know, there is also a Myth 3. It was made by different people and is rarely played nowadays.

You could download the demo to at least get refamiliar with it.
NStarun

Post by NStarun »